Log in

PAVRO values partnerships as an important strategic tactic to advance and expand our capacity. We focus on key partnerships with other Volunteer Engagement professional associations, locally, provincially, nationally and at the international level. These partnerships offer many benefits. Sharing information uncovers the right questions and answers to advance the profession. When we work together we can avoid duplication of efforts and help our resources stretch further. Perspectives from the breadth of the profession enrich the search for creative solutions to complex issues that face the not-for-profit sector. The ability to create and share more resources that are both focused and coordinated means that larger issues may be addressed effectively.

As part of this commitment, PAVRO created the AVA Liaison Network, to bring together representatives from local Volunteer Engagement professional associations across Ontario. The Network consists of approximately 24 local associations where news, projects, challenges and successes are shared.

If you are a member of a local AVA and are interested in learning more about the Network, please send an email to pavro@pavro.on.ca and enter 'PAVRO AVA Liaison Network' in the subject.

Please feel free to contact the rep for your local AVA and get connected with volunteer engagement professionals in your community.

**The next call is September 19, 2018 at 9:30 am to 11:00 am. 

If you are not on this list, please contact pavro@pavro.on.ca to receive the meeting agenda. 

presidenttava@gmail.com
Organisation

Contact Name Contact Details
AMVS – Association of Managers of Volunteer Services (Peterborough)
www.amvspeterborough.weebly.com
Shari Forsyth  705-743-2121 ext. 3166
sforsyth@prhc.on.ca
BAVA – Barrie Association of Volunteer Administrators
www.barrieava.ca
Heather Stone 705-721-3313 ext. 5278
 Heather.Stone@redcross.ca
BRAVA – Brant Association of Volunteer Administrators



CNDAVA – Cambridge North Dumfries Association of Volunteer Administrators

Debbie Moxam
dmoxam@regionofwaterloo.ca  
DRAVA – Durham Region Association for Volunteer Administration
www.drava.org
Nancy Tanner ntanner@lakeridgehealth.on.ca 
Halton Association for Volunteer Administrators

Mirela Vukosa Giannidis
mvukosagiannidis@gmail.com

Hamilton Health Sciences
http://www.hamiltonhealthsciences.ca/

Samantha Chivers 
chiverssam@hhsc.ca
905-521-2100 ext 75338
Volunteer Manager's Network Guelph/Wellington VMN Guelph / Wellington

Chantal Vallis
cvallis@volunteerguelph
wellington.on.ca

KAAAV – Kingston and Area Association of Administrators of Volunteers
www.kaaav.org
Hanna Stanbury
hanna.stanbury@queensu.ca
LAVA – London Administrators of Volunteer Resources
www.londonava.com


NOVA – Network of Administrators – Haldimand Norfolk
Jessica Martin
Brenda Hunt
jmartin@hnreachn.on.ca
brenda.hunt@cashn.on.ca
NVCN - Northumberland Volunteer Coordinator Network  Tracy Dafoe 905-372-2947 Ext. 234
tdafoe@ymcanorthumberland.com

OAVR – Ottawa Administrators of Volunteer Resources
www.oavr.ca
Ulyana Osorio
ulyana.osorio@gmail.com

OSAVA - Owen Sound Association of Volunteer Administrators Kim McFaul

kmcfaul@gbhs.on.ca
519-376-2121 x2886

RAVA – Regional Association for Volunteer Administration (Niagara Region)   www.ravaniagara.com
Terri Bruce and Ashleigh Dunseith
ravaniagara@gmail.com
SAVA – Scarborough Association for Volunteer Administration
www.sava1979.ca
Debra McGonegal
416-948-3927
dmcgonegal@schcontario.ca
SGB AVR – Southern Georgian Bay Administrators of Volunteer Resources
www.sgbavr.com
Liz Cascagnette
705-528-6999
elizabeth.cascagnette@ontario.ca
SSAVA – South Simcoe Association for Volunteer Administration

Sandra Mawby sandra@contactsouthsimcoe.ca
SVMN – Sudbury Volunteer Managers Network
Linda Dupuis
705-560-3330 ext. 2222
Programs@unitedwaysudbury.com
TAVA – Toronto Association for Volunteer Administration
www.tava.ca
Jessica Pang-Parks
TBAVA – Thunder Bay Association of Volunteer Administrators
http://thunderbayava.com

Anna Grenier

807-625-1117
greniera@tbh.net
VCASL – Volunteer Coordinators’ Association of Sarnia-Lambton
www.volunteersarnia.com
 Johanne Deschamps
jdeschamps2015@gmail.com
VIP – Volunteers in Perth
http://www.volunteersinperth.com/volunteeropportunities.html
Kate Schillings
519-271-0220 ext. 35
kschillings@pcin.on.ca
Volunteer Elgin
http://www.volunteerelgin.org/
Lisa Minielly
519-631-2030 ext. 2912
lminiell@stegh.on.ca
WEAVA – Windsor-Essex Association for Volunteer Administration
www.windsoressexava.com
 Susan MacTaggart
519-251-2586
smactaggart@thehospice.ca
YRAVA – York Region Association for Volunteer Administration
www.yrava.ca
Kathy Powers
905-709-0900 ext. 2252
KathyP@yellowbrickhouse.org
VLPN - Volunteer Leaders in Peel Network 
https://volunteermbc.org/volunteerleadersnetwork 
Victoria Geerts Victoria.Soric@thp.ca

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software