Log in

LOGIN

  • Home
  • PAVRO HOST SITE - Volunteer Management Hybrid Conference

PAVRO HOST SITE - Volunteer Management Hybrid Conference

  • October 20, 2021
  • 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Virtual
  • 69

Registration


Register

HOST SITE
October 20, 2021 

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion:  Real Impact for the Real World is this year’s volunteer management hybrid conference presented by AL!VE, Better Impact, and VMPC (Volunteer Management Professionals of Canada). 

PAVRO is proud to be a host site this year on October 20, 2021.  We will be hosting this event remotely to all our community to learn together from wherever you may be.  Should you live in an area without an AVA (Association of Volunteer Administrators) OR your local AVA is not hosting the hybrid conference, please join your fellow PAVRO members at our remote site!

The following AVAs are hosting the hybrid conference:  London and Area AVA (London, ON), Brantford AVA (Brantford, ON), Thunder Bay AVA (Thunder Bay, AVA), and Ottawa AVR (Ottawa, ON).

Tickets are $50 for current PAVRO members and $70 for non-members and are limited to 100 tickets.  Tickets are non-refundable and non-transferable. *Credit card payments only. Cheques not accepted. 

This live-streamed event will consist of four 20-minute presentations by Breana Dorelus, Sean Kreyling, Tanya Hannah Rumble, and Sue Carter Kahl.  Each presenter will share an idea and as a group we’ll discuss it together.  This is followed by a moderated discussion between all the presenters and conference host Faiza Venzant.  As a group, we’ll also be able to send in questions for the speakers to address. 

CONFERENCE DATE

October 20, 2021:  9am – 4pm EST (8am – 3pm CST/10am – 5pm AST) 

BUY A TICKET FOR OCTOBER 20

Want to volunteer as a Discussion Room Facilitator?  Email pavro@pavro.on.ca 

Not Yet a Member? Take advantage of this conference at the member rate by joining PAVRO today!



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software