Log-inExisting Member Of PAVRO

MembershipBecome a Member of PAVRO

PAVRO AVA Liaison Network


PAVRO values partnerships as an important strategic tactic to advance and expand our capacity. We focus on key partnerships with other Volunteer Engagement professional associations, locally, provincially, nationally and at the international level. These partnerships offer many benefits. Sharing information uncovers the right questions and answers to advance the profession. When we work together we can avoid duplication of efforts and help our resources stretch further. Perspectives from the breadth of the profession enrich the search for creative solutions to complex issues that face the not-for-profit sector. The ability to create and share more resources that are both focused and coordinated means that larger issues may be addressed effectively.

As part of this commitment, PAVRO created the AVA Liaison Network, to bring together representatives from local Volunteer Engagement professional associations across Ontario. The Network consists of approximately 24 local associations where news, projects, challenges and successes are shared.

If you are a member of a local AVA and are interested in learning more about the Network, please send an email to pavro@pavro.on.ca and enter 'PAVRO AVA Liaison Network' in the subject.

Please feel free to contact the rep for your local AVA and get connected with volunteer engagement professionals in your community.


Organisation Contact Name Contact Details
AMVS – Association of Managers of Volunteer Services (Peterborough)
www.amvspeterborough.weebly.com
Shari Forsyth  705-743-2121 ext. 3166
sforsyth@prhc.on.ca
BAVA – Barrie Association of Volunteer Administrators
www.barrieava.ca
Emily Fleming 705-728-1010 ext. 7005
emily.fleming@barrie.ca
BRAVA – Brant Association of Volunteer Administrators


CNDAVA – Cambridge North Dumfries Association of Volunteer Administrators
Emily Jaarsma
emilyj@greenwaychaplin.com
DRAVA – Durham Region Association for Volunteer Administration
www.drava.org
Michelle Meyer MMeyer@oshawa.ca
Halton Association for Volunteer Administrators
Mirela Vukosa Giannidis
mvukosagiannidis@gmail.com

Hamilton Health Sciences
http://www.hamiltonhealthsciences.ca/

Jody Casselman
casselm@hhsc.ca

905-521-2100,  ext.75349

Volunteer Manager's Network Guelph/Wellington VMN Guelph / Wellington
Chantal Vallis
cvallis@volunteerguelph
wellington.on.ca

KAAAV – Kingston and Area Association of Administrators of Volunteers
www.kaaav.org
Hanna Stanbury
hanna.stanbury@queensu.ca
LAVA – London Administrators of Volunteer Resources
www.londonava.com
Susan Fahner
sfahner@rmhc-swo.ca
NOVA – Network of Administrators – Haldimand Norfolk
Jessica Martin jessicamartin@hnreach.ca
NVCN - Northumberland Volunteer Coordinator Network  Tracy Dafoe 905-372-2947 Ext. 234
tdafoe@ymcanorthumberland.com
OAVR – Ottawa Administrators of Volunteer Resources
www.oavr.ca
Miriam Dupuis
mdupuis@ottawamission.com
PVAN – Peel Volunteer Administrators Network
www.pvan.ca
Cathy Annette


905-813-1100 ext. 6467
Cathy.Annetta@trilliumhealth
partners.ca

RAVA – Regional Association for Volunteer Administration (Niagara Region)
Natalee Little
905-685-7395 ext. 402
natalee@habitatniagara.ca
SAVA – Scarborough Association for Volunteer Administration
www.sava1979.ca
Abha Govil
416-847-4127
agovil@schcontario.ca

SGB AVR – Southern Georgian Bay Administrators of Volunteer Resources
www.sgbavr.com
Liz Cascagnette
705-528-6999
elizabeth.cascagnette@ontario.ca
SSAVA – South Simcoe Association for Volunteer Administration

Sandra Mawby sandra@contactsouthsimcoe.ca
SVMN – Sudbury Volunteer Managers Network
Linda Dupuis
705-560-3330 ext. 2222
Programs@unitedwaysudbury.com
TAVA – Toronto Association for Volunteer Administration
www.tava.ca
Heather Johnson
416-863-0499 ex. 3225
hjohnson963@yahoo.ca
TBAVA – Thunder Bay Association of Volunteer Administrators

http://thunderbayava.com

Anna Grenier


Charmaine Cades
807-625-1117
greniera@tbh.net

Charmaine.cades@thunderbaycas.ca
VCASL – Volunteer Coordinators’ Association of Sarnia-Lambton
www.volunteersarnia.com
 Johanne Deschamps
jdeschamps2015@gmail.com
VIP – Volunteers in Perth
http://www.volunteersinperth.com/volunteeropportunities.html
Kate Schillings
519-271-0220 ext. 35
kschillings@pcin.on.ca
Volunteer Elgin
http://www.volunteerelgin.org/
Lisa Minielly
519-631-2030 ext. 2912
lminiell@stegh.on.ca
WEAVA – Windsor-Essex Association for Volunteer Administration
www.windsoressexava.com
 Susan MacTaggart
519-251-2586
smactaggart@thehospice.ca
YRAVA – York Region Association for Volunteer Administration
www.yrava.ca
Kathy Powers
905-709-0900 ext. 2252
KathyP@yellowbrickhouse.org